Can I replace my original file or do I have to create optimized copies? (NXP DT Mac)

By default, NXPowerLite will replace the original file and create a backup of the original file in the same folder. The backup file will have '(NXPowerLite Backup') appended to the name of the file.

It is possible to change the default 'Save profile' by clicking on 'Edit' in the main NXPowerLite window. This will display the save profile window shown below.

Replace original and create backup (same folder as original)
Selecting this option will replace the original file with an optimized version while also creating a backup of the original file. The backup file will be placed in the same folder as the original file

Replace original and create backup (another folder)
As above but your backup file will be saved in a folder of your choice.

Create optimized copy (same folder as original)[Default]
Choose this option to mimic the behavior in previous versions of NXPowerLite. Original files will be left untouched and a new optimized file will be created in the same folder as the original file.

Create optimized copy (another folder)
As above but your optimized copy will be saved in a folder of your choice.

Neuxpower Support Article Logo
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk